top of page

Review for Fire Down Below

Review for Fire Down Below

by

Debra Anastasia

81eHepTbaqL._SL1500_.jpg

I received an ARC copy on this crazy little wild ride of a story and all I have to say is...

Ms. Anastasia is brilliant!

cheering_minions.gif

She captured the awkwardness of Dove and all the essential over thinking that women do daily. While explaining all of Dove’s flaws she pinned down the idea that women should be who they really are and perfect is not expected, even from a man. With this lesson, I fell in love with this book and my kindle was not put down for the next 4 hours. I felt so sorry for Dove and her talent for catching all the shit in the world that I forgot she was a fictional character.

ilt.gif

The approach to keep the conversation “real talk” and not the normal perfect character, with their immaculate retorts and conversations was just as refreshing as the uncensored remarks. This book does not shy away from vulgar descriptions of various private parts and has a few phrases that would make a sailor blush. Oh! And the constant insults exchanged between Duke and Dove are literally works of art! All that comical bickering is genius!

gj1.gif

Starting the book with a “cooter cream” scene was the kicker, I read the first paragraph and knew this book was begging me to read it. Top that off with a male pharmacist who is gorgeous and loud mouthed about her VAGINAL issues and I was hooked. All the humor, raunchy exchanges and awkward situations make for a damn good book!

bstngp.gif

My favorite part was the sex!…no spoilers…but WE HAVE ALL BEEN THERE! Read to find out!

If I had to describe this book with three words it would be; A MUST READ! It is hilarious, outrageous and down to earth. A perfect read to connect with a great author who gets it!

You_are_a_genius.gif

Much success goes out to you, Ms. Anastasia! And I will most definately be reading more of your work in the future!

Amber Lea~Entangled By Words Book Blog

...because one is never enough

Review Rating: 5 Stars

Buy Links-->> Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | Kobo

bottom of page