top of page

Review for The Mogul: Call Girl Inc. Book 2 (Call Girl, Inc.)

The Mogul: Call Girl Inc. Book 2 (Call Girl, Inc.)

by

Jayne Blue

The Mogul.jpg

{{Warning! May Contain Spoilers!}}

I’m pretty sure you all know from my last review of the first in this series, The Offer, that I just loved it!

However, this book? Well, all I can say it...WOW!

wow.gif

I usually am turned off by a love story but this is more like a battle as to what Nina wants more…herself or him, and TRUST ME when I say that she has her mind set on herself.

tda.gif

Usually in a love story it is all dramatic and all that “I can’t live without you” nonsense. While that is all fine and dandy for other books, this book is perfect for independent women. Depending on a man is over rated and Nina knows she can take care of herself. Stability and happiness has always been what she lived by and as she continues with her client, Adam Grubman, she realizes that she is still in need for independence and self-empowerment. She spends all her time trying to convince Adam that he is worth something and empowering him that I think she is going to get tired of it. Who wants to constantly build up someone’s confidence? There is some mystery (which I love!) as to what will happen next and to be honest I bought the third, fourth, fifth and sixth book halfway through the second book!

Yes, it is that good!

titg.gif

The sex scenes are...well, HOT! Being naked 24-7 for a man you are in lust with absolutely had my imagination going, leaving me blushing at what I wanted to do for an entire weekend! The texting that Ms. Blue puts in her stories is smart and I haven’t seen that yet, which is surprising in this day and age. A nerdy guy who demands things is sexy and via text message is even hotter. The dirty pictures and messages got me going and had me shifting anxiously as I picked up my phone to send a few messages and start a fire of my own.

jenna.gif

As in the book, I felt like a 16 year old girl, giggling and feeling as if time stood still for a text back, stressing after two minutes went by. The heat isn’t just in the bedroom. I sense a bit of anxiousness from Reynolds, a FBI agent hot on her trail and someone who she is physically attracted to. I am always left wondering what is going to happen next?!?

wait.gif

There is nothing boring about the story line or any events that occur in this book. Ms. Blue is to the point and moves on to better things and does not waste time drawing out scenes, which is great because boredom of one scene can kill a book for me.

Dodger, her driver is also a mystery to me, they bicker, argue, joke and have casual talk but who is he and how is so comfortable with Nina? I will admit a little of me goes for the underdog and wishes something would happen with them, maybe that is me being a hopeless romantic. Between Adam, herself, and money I am always left on the edge of my seat!

In any case, this book is a must read, the entire series is! It is not over the top in drama or painstakingly ridiculous with the scenarios it is all very realistic and has an independent woman tone that I have yet to see from anyone else. This book defiantly earned its title!

do-it.gif

Amber Lea~Entangled By Words Book Blog

...because one is never enough

Review Rating: 5 Stars

Buy Link-->> Amazon

bottom of page