top of page

Review for The Offer

The Offer

by

Jayne Blue

The Offer.jpg

A book about call girls? No way was this going to be something I would read, women utilizing sex for money is not my cup of tea.

Nononono.gif

But as I read further into the story it was not about your stereotypical call girl.

Nina was not a twenty something female and desperate for cash. She was a 35 year old successful real-estate agent that had built everything she had accomplished from the ground up. Even after her ex-husband, Brad, ruined her credit and stability. That was the moment in the story that I absolutely developed a great deal of admiration for her.

this.gif

More often, independent heroines rarely make it into any story. And I have read plenty of books where the heroine is a weak minded female who needs rescuing, or a man to take care of her, and those are the ones that generally become best sellers. So reading a book with a very strong female lead untterly won brownie points from me.

bliss1.gif

And when you think call girl, an extreme amount of sex and a multitude of partners is the first thing a reader might think of because that was the first thing that popped into my head before beginning the book. However, I was disappointed to find out there were about 3 to maybe 4 sex scenes throughout the entire read. The sex scenes did not lack in any department. They had me slowing down to drink in every detail and occasionally making me blush and feel like some high schooler hiding in the bathroom with the door locked, reading something forbidden.

hi.gif

There were scenes in this book that I could relate to and once again I had to set my kindle down and recreate that scene myself! This book captured sex scenes as they were in real life; there were no outrageous scenarios, just two grown people caught up in the moment.

The casualty of the intimacy and the pure lust was what got me going. The heroine was familiar with sex, of course, but the temporary falling in lust with someone was a high no one ever touched base on. These books usually lead to love stories and happily ever afters, it was refreshing to see that Ms. Blue captured the essence of was sex is, pure lust.

kissing.gif

Sex scenes aside, this story was refreshing. There was no damsel in distress that needed a billionaire to save her and “show her the ropes.” This first book had me on the edge of my seat and proud to be a woman. I cannot wait to read the next one and hopefully, FINGERS CROSSED, there are more steamy sex scenes for me to blush about!

give_it_to_me.gif

Ms. Blue had me squirming in my chair, not to mention occasionally having to put my Kindle down to go find my fiancé…wink wink.

Amber Lea~Entangled By Words Book Blog

...because one is never enough

Review Rating: 5 Stars

Buy Links-->> Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Smashwords | Kobo

bottom of page